Rostelecoms shareholders approve 2020 dividends and the new Board of Directors

Print version

Moscow, Russia – June 29, 2021 Rostelecom PJSC (MOEX: RTKM, RTKMP; OTCQX: ROSYY), the largest integrated digital services and products company in Russia, today announces the results of its virtual Annual General Meeting (AGM), held on 28 June 2021.

1. The AGM has approved Rostelecom’s Annual Report and its financial statements for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2020.

2. Based on Rostelecoms 2020 results, the AGM has approved that the Companys dividend will amount to RUB 17.5 billion (77% of the FCF for FY 2020), to be paid in cash, including:

· RUB 5 per Class A preferred share;

RUB 5 per ordinary share.

The shareholders have approved 12 July 2021 as the record date for receiving dividends for 2020.

The shareholders have also elected the following individuals to form Rostelecoms Board of Directors:

Kirill Dmitriev;

Anton Zlatopolsky;

Sergei Ivanov;

Andrei Kostin;

Mikhail Oseevskiy;

Vadim Semenov;

Anton Ustinov;

Nikolay Tsekhomskiy;

Dmitry Chernyshenko;

Elena Shmeleva;

Alexei Yakovizkiy.

The AGM has elected the following to the Audit Committee:

Igor Belikov;

Pavel Buchnev;

Valentina Veremyanina;;

Andrei Kantzurov;

Mikhail Krasnov;

Andrei Semenuk;

Anna Chizhikova.

Additionally, shareholders have approved annual compensation to the members of the Board of Directors and the Audit Committee, reaffirmed Ernst & Young LLC as Rostelecoms auditor, approved allocation of undistributed profit for the past years and distribution of losses for the reporting period, adopted Rostelecoms new Charter and approved certain deals with banks to finance the Companys operations.