Ural Macroregional Division

General Information

Rostelecom’s Ural Macroregional Division was established on the basis of OJSC Uralsvyazinform after that company was taken over by  Rostelecom in April 2011.


Rostelecom Ural operates in Perm Territory, Kurgan, Sverdlovsk, and Chelyabinsk Regions, and in Tyumen Region, including Khanty-Mansiysk Autonomous District – Yugra and Yamalo-Nenets Autonomous District. With a total area of over 1.9 million sq.km., these regions are home to around 15 million people (approximately 10% of Russia’s population). One fifth of Russia’s industrial production and its key oil and gas fields are concentrated in the Urals Region.


Address: 11, Moskovskaya, 620014 Yekaterinburg, Russia
Fax: 7 (343) 379-12-90
Email: ural@ural.rt.ru