Top Management

Back to list

Pavel Kaplunov

Vice President for Cloud Services

Pavel Kaplunov was born in 1960. In 1982 he graduated with honors from the Moscow Electrotechnical Higher School of Telecommunications, whereafter he maintained a thesis to obtain a DEng degree. In 1986 - 1991 he was engaged in research activities at the Central Science Research Telecommunication Institute (ZNIIS).

From 1991 to 1996, he held positions of a technical and executive director in companies that developed and manufactured equipment for digital communication systems. In particular, he headed the companies RTK-Leasing, Resotrast, and Starttelecom.

From 1996 to 2002, Pavel Kaplunov was General Director of the company RTK-Leasing, which became the country's largest leasing company during this time. A number of large-scale projects and mergers in the field of communications and IT-technologies were implemented under his supervision.

Since 2015, Pavel Kaplunov has been managing Rostelecom-Data Center, a subsidiary of Rostelecom. The technological platform "RTK - Data Center" is a unique ecosystem with significant computational power and volumes of stored information. It includes data centers, communications networks, traffic exchange points, networks for delivery of content to the end user (CDN), a cloud platform not dependent on imports, as well as cloud services.

О компании

В национальных интересах

Инвесторам и акционерам

social-twitter social-twitter

Топ-менеджмент

Вернуться к списку

Каплунов
Павел Григорьевич

Вице-президент по облачным сервисам

Родился в 1960 году. В 1982 году с отличием закончил Московский электротехнический институт связи, а затем защитил кандидатскую диссертацию. В 1986 – 1991 годах занимался научной деятельностью и работал в Центральном научно-исследовательском институте связи.

С 1991 по 1996 годы являлся техническим и исполнительным директором компаний, которые занимались разработкой и выпуском оборудования для цифровых систем связи. В том числе руководил компаниями «РТК-Лизинг», «Ресотраст», «Старттелеком».

С 1996 по 2002 год Павел Каплунов занимал пост генерального директора компании «РТК-Лизинг», которая за это время стала крупнейшей лизинговой компанией страны. Под его руководством реализован ряд крупных инвестиционных проектов и сделок по слиянию в области связи и ИТ.

С 2015 года Павел Каплунов руководит дочерней компанией «Ростелеком – ЦОД». Технологическая платформа «РТК – ЦОД» – уникальная экосистема, обладающая значительными вычислительными мощностями и объемами хранимой информации. Она включает в себя центры обработки данных, сети связи, точки обмена трафиком, сети доставки контента конечному пользователю (CDN), импортонезависимую облачную платформу, а также облачные услуги и сервисы.